Bug 9202 (int157861/int-204600)

Summary: Maps claim some streets in Jastrzębie-Zdrój, Poland are in Czech Republic (near the border)
Product: [Maemo Official Applications] Map Reporter: Tomasz Famulski <famulski>
Component: GeneralAssignee: unassigned <nobody>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED QA Contact: map-bugs
Severity: minor    
Priority: Unspecified CC: andre_klapper
Version: 5.0:(20.2010.36-2)   
Target Milestone: Harmattan   
Hardware: N900   
OS: Maemo   
Attachments: Maps screenshot

Description Tomasz Famulski (reporter) 2010-02-22 01:44:10 UTC
SOFTWARE VERSION: 3.2010.02-8

EXACT STEPS LEADING TO PROBLEM: 
1. Open Maps
2. Locate Rubtawska street in city Jastrzębie-Zdrój, Poland. Some other
affected streets are Wyzwolenia, Kościelna, Rudolfa Ranoszka etc.

EXPECTED OUTCOME: Maps should claim that mentioned streets are located in
Jastrzębie-Zdrój, Poland.

ACTUAL OUTCOME: Maps claim that mentioned streets are located in
Jastrzębie-Zdrój, Czech Republic. Screenshot:
http://img705.imageshack.us/img705/8140/attachmentwkqf8u.png

REPRODUCIBILITY:
always

EXTRA SOFTWARE INSTALLED: Nothing which could affects Maps.

OTHER COMMENTS: Jastrzębie-Zdrój is a city near border between Poland and Czech
Republic. Mentioned problem may affect other border cities, not only in Poland.

User-Agent:       Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.1.7)
Gecko/20100106 Ubuntu/9.10 (karmic) Firefox/3.5.7
Comment 1 Tomasz Famulski (reporter) 2010-02-22 01:46:16 UTC
Created an attachment (id=2333) [details]
Maps screenshot
Comment 2 Andre Klapper maemo.org 2010-02-22 15:44:28 UTC
Hi Tomasz, thanks for reporting this!
I can confirm this in the internal version 2010.07-8. Scrolling a bit up north
in the city of Jastrzębie-Zdrój it gets correctly reset to "POLAND".
Comment 3 Tomasz Famulski (reporter) 2010-02-22 16:44:30 UTC
Problem exists in Ovi Maps 3.01 for S60 platform, so I guess it's map-related
issue.
Comment 4 Andre Klapper maemo.org 2011-11-15 12:21:44 UTC
Acoording to Nokia this issue has been FIXED for Harmattan (the software
version after Maemo5). According to Nokia this unfortunately is a WONTFIX for
Maemo5.